Our Staff

We are a two form entry primary school with two nursery classes. We have three classes in our year 6 group due to the large demand for places in the town.


Senior Leaders

Headteacher: Mrs. Christine Terrey

Deputy Headteacher / Senco : Mrs. Emma Chaplin

Deputy Headteacher  : Miss. Lyn White

EYFS Leader : Mrs. Nicola Williams

Key Stage 2 Leader : Mrs. Deniz Elton

Office Staff

Health, Safety and Safeguarding Officer / Heads PA : Mrs. Sarah McGonigle

Bursar: Mrs. Michelle Young

Attendance and Absence Officer : Mrs. Katherine Cotton

Foundation Village Admin Officer : Ms. Vicky Webster

Main Office Admin Officer : Mrs Mel Ellis


Class Teacher: Mrs. Nicola Williams 

Teaching Assistants: Mrs. Julia Streeter,

Mrs. Sharon Voice,  Mrs Amie Fox, 

Mrs. Claire Mayo

Individual Needs Assistant: Mrs. Paula Crossley

Additional MDSA : Mrs. Lorraine Whitehead

Volunteer: Miss. Sarah Baverstock


Class Teachers: Mrs Elizabeth Jackson,  Mrs Emma Colbran-Green, Mrs Michele White

Additional Teacher : Ms Catherine Lewis

Teaching Assistants:  Miss Alex Hanscombe, Mrs. Wendy Avenell

Individual Needs Assistants : Mrs. Emma Mitchell


Year  1

Class Teachers: Mrs Ellie Clarke-Walker,  Mr Andrew Theobold

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Liz Geering, Mrs Michelle Penfold,

Individual Needs Assistant: Mrs Debbie Boswell,  Mrs Julie Lovis 


Year 2

Class Teachers: Mr. Anthony Chaplin, Mrs Vicky Pescott

Teaching Assistants:  Mrs Maria Williams, Mr Ken MacQueen

Additional Nurture Teacher across Years 1 and 2: Miss. Maria Angelakis

Nurture TA : Mrs Debbie Boswell

Year 3

Class Teachers: Mr Nicholas Jacques, Mr Christopher Ancell

Teaching Assistants: Mrs. Kerri Moors, Mrs Caireen York

Apprentice TA : Miss Jodie Hollett

Individual Needs Assistant: Mrs Nicola Crewe, Miss Hayley Parsons (maternity leave from December),

Ms Annie Derrick (maternity leave till Easter)


Year 4

Class Teachers: Mrs Inga Elphick, Miss Helena Shears

Teaching Assistants:  Ms Dawn Carter, Mrs Jackie Stenning

Individual Needs Assistants:  Mrs Sarah Jones


Year 5

Class Teachers: Mrs Deniz Elton, Mr Ben Silk

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Julie Bothwell, 

Mrs. Danielle Francis

Apprentice TA : Mrs Mirrae Shaptej

Individual Needs Assistants: Miss Emma Dunk

Year 6

Class Teachers: Miss Olivia Mellor, Mrs. Lisa Boatman, Mr Dennis O'Sullivan

Teaching Assistants:  Mrs. Helene Bray, Mrs Michelle Tyhurst, Mrs Sarah-Jane Smith,

Mrs Nasim Chillcott

Additional MDSA in Key Stage 2 : Ms.Lorraine Heacock

Non-Class Based

Reading Recovery Teacher: Mrs. Suzanne Arnold

Specialist SEN TA: Mrs. Lesley Breach

Specialist Behviour SEN TA : Miss Fi Ruddle

Specialist Support TA: Mrs. Mandy Culley

ICT Network Manager: Mr. Steven Geering

Caretaker : Mr Jeffrey Connor

Assistant Caretaker: Mrs Sandra Common

Cleaners: Mrs. Sheree Mullett, Mrs. Angie Rhodes, Mrs Deborah Nicholson, Mr Thomas Sharp

Before and After School Care Clubs

Toasties: Mrs. Debbie Boswell, Mrs Sharon Voice, Ms Dawn Carter, Mrs Emma Mitchell

Puffins: Mrs Gaynor Lowe, Mrs. Paula Crossley, Mrs. Sharon Voice

Beanies:  Mrs. Debbie Boswell, Mrs. Paula Crossley, Mrs. Amie Fox, Mrs Gaynor Lowe, Mrs Emma Mitchell

BATS Breakfast: Mrs. Helene Bray, Mrs Caireen York, Mrs Gaynor Lowe

BATS Tea time: Mrs. Sarah-Jane Smith, Mrs Liz Geering, Mrs Caireen York, Mrs Claire Mayo